About ABLA

CNBC pioneered the Asia Business Leaders Awards (ABLA) in 2001 to salute remarkable business leaders for their continuing commitment to excellence, developing best practices and innovative strategies. CNBC is proud to continue the tradition established by the Awards that define and celebrate vision, the spirit of achievement and excellence in business leadership in Asia. The ABLA distinguishes and honors leaders who have contributed and shaped the Asian economy, and are visionaries behind today’s outstanding businesses.

Winners of the Awards exemplify the best in leadership. They epitomize the core values of a successful leader – strength, innovation, ingenuity, knowledge and foresight – values that are imperative to carving out powerful businesses in the global economy.

About IBLA [Open to Shortlisted Indian ABLA Nominees Only]

CNBC along with CNBC-TV18 is proud to carry on this tradition in India with the India Business Leader Awards (IBLA), dedicated to the highest achievers in India's dynamic business market.

The visionaries that have led India's glorious journey from the front are the champions that we salute with the 11th edition of CNBC-TV18's India Business Leader Awards (IBLA), India’s most distinguished awards for excellence in leadership.

Click here for more details about IBLA.

Event Details

The Asia Business Leaders Awards takes place over two days – featuring a strategic forum and an awards ceremony and gala dinner. The Asia Business Leaders Awards will be presented in a half-hour show broadcast globally – in Asia Pacific, Europe and the United States.

The CNBC Exchange
Date: 28 October 2015, Wednesday
Time: 3PM - 6PM
Venue: Sarocha Room, Siam Kempinski Hotel, 991/9 Rama I Road, Pathumwan, 10330 Bangkok, Thailand

Gala Dinner
Date: 29 October 2015, Thursday
Time: 6PM - 10PM
Venue: Chadra Ballroom, Siam Kempinski Hotel, 991/9 Rama I Road, Pathumwan, 10330 Bangkok, Thailand


  • Gwendolene Lim
  •     Marketing Director
  • Yvonne Lim
  •     Marketing Executive
  • CNBC Asia Pacific
  •    10 Anson Road #06-01
  •     International Plaza
  •     Singapore 079903
  • +65 6326 2203
  • abla@cnbcasia.com


Entertainment is serious business: Indian cinema mogul

If there's one thing that frustrates Ajay Bijli, head of Indian cinema chain PVR, it is that movie screening business is not taken seriously enough.

China's Dalian Wanda buys Australian cinema chain Hoyts

Wanda Cinema Line, a unit of China's leading property developer Dalian Wanda Group, said it would buy Australian cinema chain Hoyts Group.

It's all about 'TGIF' for this Korean CEO

Successful fashion entrepreneur Sung-joo Kim is constantly thinking about catering to the tastes of the next generation, which she dubs the 'TGIF generation'.